GN-001 Gundam EXIA Roll Out Colour

Yes, another Exia one, lol. Well, I didn’t buy it; was given by Squee who was so sweet and didn’t ask me to pay for the shipping fee. >.< . *hugs Squee*. He was clearing up some things from his room and wanted to give out those which weren’t needed. FarizAsuka commented for the kit first, but he later passed it on to me after knowing I wanted it too. *hugs Fariz* ^-^. I got the parcel on Saturday(22nd) which was 5 days after Squee posted it and fixed it on the next day. Sorry for the lateness of this post, by the way.

p1050280

Like that SD Exia kit I made about 3 weeks back, this one took about 2 hours too. Maybe it was because I am used to it more than when I did the SD version. Must I say, I do see quite some difference in the detail for parts I need to combine and fix. The most complicated part for me was that puny little head, seriously. [this post contains 22 photos, excluding the one above]

p1050266

The parcel. Man, the Gundam box was wrapped with some high quality type of paper. (you didn’t have to do that, Sam…;_;)

p1050268

p1050431-sized

No booklet this time. (the plastic parts below)

p1050273

After 2 hours…..

p1050279-sized

FIXED! It comes with only 2 of that swords (which one of them is of course longer than the other)

p1050283-sized

Without his swords~ (click for larger photo). And more poses up ahead. :3

p1050285-sized

p1050291-sized1

p1050293-sized1

His back

p1050295-sized

A closeup. Good thing it isn’t yellow…>.>. I don’t know why they are yellow, and, I think the ones after this aren’t.

p1050296

A zoom in at his legs, in case some of you were wondering how it looks like, lol.

p1050303-sized

p1050304-sized

p1050305

Another yellow photo is another yellow photo…Pose was some-sort taken from the box’s preview, so, don’t give me credit for it, lol.

p1050310-sized

p1050312-sized

From the top~

p1050314-sized

Since the angle is nice, must as well share it. XP

p1050316

So…what will happen if Exia gundams meet their other counterparts?

p1050321

Exchanging weapons, of course! He seems to like those two, lol. But, you know, too bad for SD Exia, he couldn’t hold any of Rollout’s swords…>.<

p1050326

Spoils of War, version 2, lol

p1050330

1 new gun; a tweezer which my mom lent, the rest are the same as before(wire-cutter, tooth-pick and the nail-cutter)

Of course I had fun doing this, why would I not? But, sticking stickers were still scary…they were even smaller than the SD Exia’s! I like the colour scheme, even though it’s not Exia’s original blue + white and some hints or red; it makes me feel like this is the darker side of Exia or something, lol. My eldest brother didn’t like it, though. He said it was too plain, hahaha.

In comparison with the SD Exia, they both have their good points; Rollout Exia of course, have more mobility and detail, whereas the SD Exia has his GN-Drive which can be taken out and I like the transparent round piece at his head(over the green sticker is where you’ll need to put that transparent component).

Well, aside from all that, there was something which I didn’t like…it is that yellow piece(not the stickers on the torso), the right hand side part…it’s loose. I have no idea why,  though. The left one is doing fine; at least it doesn’t drop off. >.<.

Before we end, here, a random pic which I took for no reason, lol. Hope you enjoyed the post~

p1050323

“Ahhhh, the good old days~~”

Kona

8 Responses to “GN-001 Gundam EXIA Roll Out Colour”


  1. 1 Fariz Asuka November 25, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    O.o Exia Roll-Out Colour looks nice even without the colours.. I am pretty impressed since it is better looking than my 1/144 Freedom Gundam.. X3

    Anyway, I am happy that you enjoyed it.. ^^

  2. 2 Kona November 26, 2008 at 5:17 am

    @Onii-chama:
    Lol, hmmm, depends loh. Some people like it with colour and some without. I like both. :3
    Awwww…*pats Onii-chama’s head*

    Hehe, arigatou. ^_^. Thank you for commenting too~

  3. 3 Mizunaga November 27, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    IMO, goes better “with color” lol.

    SD Exia looks.. a little weird. :\ Legs too long lol.

  4. 4 Kona November 29, 2008 at 1:47 am

    @Chong:
    Lol, hahaha, same with my eldest brother. XD

    LOL! Hmm, ok-ok lah. Maybe it appeals more to girls. ^^;. Yeah…I am actually wondering whether all 1/144 Kits would be like that, I don’t really like the long legs too. :\

  5. 5 gordon November 30, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    the yellowish could be due to the white balance of the camera? what did u set? auto should be fine. else use daylight. yes even if indoor.

  6. 6 Kona December 1, 2008 at 3:01 am

    @Gordon:
    I used the one which the focus will be clear whereas the bg would be blur. It’s better for taking closer objects. Well, I only used it for some photos. Not all of the pics taken with that setting were yellow, though, so that’s why I don’t know what’s wrong.
    Heeeh. I’ll try and find a spot with the sun shining. XD
    Arigatou, Gordon~ ^_^

  7. 7 shion963 January 3, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    Why the hell’d you buy FGs? they’re wieerd…

    Oh, and Kona, You malaysian??

  8. 8 shion963 January 3, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    HG Exia has little round clear plastic stuff..Lots of them..

    But….they’re kinda small


Leave a Reply

Shifted

I have hereby shifted/devoted myself to Panther's blog. You can find me posting there once in a while. Do visit, and thank you for all those who have been reading my blog. ^_^ (I will be from time to time posting up things which I cannot post at Panther's blog(e.g. Gunplas), though I wouldn't suggest you to check here often, as I think it wouldn't be updated consistently, and almost equivalent to a dead blog...;_;)

Accepting…

Yo. I am accepting requests of both headers and blog banners, that's if you want me to make one(or more) for you. Of course, it's free of charge. :3 All I need you to do is to provide what character you would want in the header/banner and what series she/he is from. If you would want a specific image for the header/banner, go ahead and give it to me, I'll be happy to do it. ^_^. Owh, and please do specify the height and width you would want your header/banner to be, it's very important, neh. :)
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

RSS AnimeNano

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Biankita@WP

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS TeamBlue

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

