Dango Dango Dango~

KLCC’s Isetan is having a Hokkaido Fair which started on the 7th November and will end today. I actually went on Sunday, but I didn’t have the mood to blog about the *cough* dango I ate that day. YES! DANGO! A lot of things happened that day, but I guess you don’t want to hear all about my day…well, if you want to, you can go here. It’ll lead you to my livejournal post which have more details about it.

p1050263-sized

The dangoooo~

I also did get some bunch of otaku stuff; animes and a manga. Here, I took a picture of them. Got those from Kinokuniya and a second-hand novel from Pay Less Books at Ampang Point. I might review the book if I actually think it’s worth mentioning. Hopefully it’s nice, haven’t really read the first chapter yet, lol. In this post, since it’s about dango, I feel like giving my thoughts about the song, Dango Daikazoku by Chata too (for some reason) ^_^

p1050251-sized

I don’t know why I placed that Kinokuniya plastic there…

From bottom: Asatte no Houkou(anime), Kurau: Phantom Memories(anime), Koukou/Highschool Debut vol. 6(manga) and The Triumph of Katie Bryne(novel). Owh yes, I also booked/ordered Emma volume 7 from Kinokuniya. Hopefully it’ll arrive as stated (2 weeks).

p1050257-sized

The packet which contained the dango (click for a larger photo)

The dango cost RM3.90, which devided by 3 would be RM1.30 for one…O_O. Expensive…but it was quite nice. People would think that putting in the fridge would make it hard, but no worries, its original texture remains and still chewy. >w< . The type of dango I got was the Bocchan Dango, as informed from Wiki. You can find out more on this Wiki page. In colour accordance, the pink one is red-bean flavour, white: egg, and the green: green tea. I couldn’t really taste what the white one was, but rather than the green tasting like green tea, it tasted more like pepper mint. O_O . Didn’t really enjoy the latter. >w<. Red bean is best for me! I have no complaints about the white dango~

dangodaikazoku

Clannad character, Furukawa Nagisa with 2 dangos on her head~

Dango Daikazoku by Chata

As most of you know, it’s from the anime titled, Clannad by Kyoto Animation. I guess you can classify this one in the ballad genre. It goes along in a slow pace accompanied with quite some background effects. Chata’s voice doesn’t have messy high pitches and it makes the song sound cuter. >w<. The rhythm sounds quite sad…It made me tear when I first watched the ED of Clannad (Dango Daikazoku). ;_; . I would definitely recommend this to ballad lovers. ^_^. Panther gave some comments of the song for his ‘Song of The Week’, so I’ll just add it in. Here. And as quoted from Feidamu-san, “IT’S PURE WIN, WHAT ELSE CAN YOU WRITE?” <—referring to Dango Daikazoku.

The Romaji, Kanji, and English can be found in gendou. Head over there for all three. ^_^

Song: Listen to it in Esnips.

Kona

10 Responses to “Dango Dango Dango~”


  1. 1 YuKi-To November 12, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Oh.. Isetan Hokkaido Fair, have it here in Singapore sometimes too
    Wow, u bought quite a lot of Original stuff.. *ashamed of myself, XD

  2. 2 Hirito November 12, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Dangos… ate a whole bunch of them back in Kyoto… Craving for some now!!! nooooooooooo~

  3. 3 Panther November 12, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    I must have real dango. Red bean paste dango. Not the fake kinds we have here.

  4. 4 Kona November 13, 2008 at 5:00 am

    @Yuki-To:
    Oooh, you have it there too? Cooool~
    *whisper* You know, that Asatte no Houkou had a “Demonbane” next to the name…=_=. Don’t be ashamed. ^_^. You know, you can hardly find original animes in Malaysia…or, so far, I haven’t seen one. I am not sure whether Kurau is original, but I doubt it. ^_^;;

    @Hirito:
    O_O. KYOTO. Gimme! Buy some for me! Ship it! lololol

    @Panther:
    Whut? I thought the one without paste is original? Because, that Hokkaido fair had real Japanese people cooking the stuff, and even my mom says that there isn’t going to be anything inside…
    *checked Wiki page*
    Owh, the one you’re meaning is another type of dango~ Check the Wiki page I linked in this post for more info. ^_^. (The one you’re meaning is called Anko, and this one I tasted is Bocchan~)

  5. 5 Maura November 13, 2008 at 5:05 am

    I’ve never had Dango’s what do they taste like?? Good? They look colourful food,lol.

    Oohh You got High school debut 6, lucky you.

  6. 6 Kona November 13, 2008 at 5:15 am

    @LittleNeko:
    Hmmm, they don’t have anything inside, and they are just flavoured chewy stuff, hahaha. Not very sweet. ^_^. I am not sure whether sweet-toothed people would like it, though, haha. (yep yep, the colours determine the flavours~)

    Awww, imouto-chan can get it too. I bet they have shipped it to Canada already. ^_^

  7. 7 Fariz Asuka November 13, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    I didn’t know Isetan sells Dango.. o.O Must get one of those, unlike here in Singapore..

    Maybe I can get some when I visit KL in the future.. xD

  8. 8 Maura November 13, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    High School debut is out in Canada…I think!!!

    Tho now I’m craving Japan, must right that down on things I want to do in Japan

    -Eat Dango&Onigiri *tho I could make onigiri myself,lol*

  9. 9 Kona November 14, 2008 at 6:17 am

    @Onii-chama:
    Owh, haha, maybe when it’s having Hokkaido Fair, it’ll have? Yuki-To said, hahaha.
    LOL, no need to go so far. XD

    @LittleNeko:
    Oooh!
    Wow, so you’re going to buy the Japanese version? Goodie! ^o^
    You can make ONIGIRI?! Gimme, gimme! lolol. Onee-chan wants to make onigiri too…:3

  10. 10 Kayla July 6, 2010 at 10:54 am

    this anime (clannad) was so friggin sad i bawled… anyways, its so cute the song and singing…


Leave a Reply

Shifted

I have hereby shifted/devoted myself to Panther's blog. You can find me posting there once in a while. Do visit, and thank you for all those who have been reading my blog. ^_^ (I will be from time to time posting up things which I cannot post at Panther's blog(e.g. Gunplas), though I wouldn't suggest you to check here often, as I think it wouldn't be updated consistently, and almost equivalent to a dead blog...;_;)

Accepting…

Yo. I am accepting requests of both headers and blog banners, that's if you want me to make one(or more) for you. Of course, it's free of charge. :3 All I need you to do is to provide what character you would want in the header/banner and what series she/he is from. If you would want a specific image for the header/banner, go ahead and give it to me, I'll be happy to do it. ^_^. Owh, and please do specify the height and width you would want your header/banner to be, it's very important, neh. :)
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

RSS AnimeNano

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS DannyChoo.com

RSS Biankita@WP

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS TeamBlue

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

