GN-001 Gundam Exia SD KIT

My family an I went to Rakuzen, a Japanese restaurant which I guess is quite popular? The reason was to celebrate my 15th-birthday which was very long overdue. My birthday is on the 14th of April and now we celebrated it on the 1st of November…it was totally my fault, really. Because of an exam, I wanted to enjoy it after, hence the lateness. The food was so-so, but what I want to talk about now is my second birthday present from my eldest brother. ^_^;;. He didn’t really have to buy a second present…but oh well, the present is the title. You must have guessed it; totally obvious! XD

p1050243-preview1

Of course, I fixed it on the day I got it. >w< . And for your information, it also has a removable GN-Drive. [WARNING: Picture-heavy under the cut. (not recommended for slow internet speeds)

p1050186-sizedThe equipments, hehe

p1050187-sizedZe box (click picture for larger photo)

p1050188-sized

p1050189-sized

p1050191-sized

A peek in the booklet. (following are more peeks)

p1050193-sized

p1050196-sized

(sorry for blur pic…)

p1050197-sized

p1050198-sized

The booklet part about the removable GN-Drive

p1050202-sized

Mai husbando~

p1050203-sized

FIXED!!

p1050208-sized

His back.

p1050209-sized

Closer look at the Longsword

edited-gn-drive

The GN-Drive. Notice the difference in colour? You are able to change that. ^_^

[Poses ahead]

p1050220-sizeedit

p1050228-sizeedit

p1050234-sizeedit

p1050229-sizeedit

(I added some blue effect to this one)

p1050233-sized

The cyan-coloured reflection on the eye was totally natural. >w<

p1050237-sized

p1050246-sized

The ‘spoils of war’

p1050249-sized

My guns and bullets.

If you’re wondering about what is both that nail-cutter and tooth-pick doing there, well, here are the functions.

1) Nail-cutter: There’s this part of the nail-cutter where you use to smoothen the edges of your nails, right? I use it to smoothen the parts which have rough surfaces due to small excessive joints.

2) Tooth-pick: To reach narrow parts where the sticker(s) needs to be pressed down.

I was very delighted to receive this kit, and at the same time, afraid of mistakes. It is after all, my first Gundam kit. ^_^;;. There was a time where I was fixing the head of this guy which I actually thought I did it wrongly. Thank goodness it wasn’t wrong at all, hahaha. Sticking stickers were frightening too, actually. In case you stick wrongly and it’s really deep inside, you cannot redo it. But, all in all, it was a fun new experience. ^_^.

P.S. I took about…2 and a half hours to actually finish this SD kit, if I am not mistaken.

Kona

15 Responses to “GN-001 Gundam Exia SD KIT”


  1. 1 kazearashi November 8, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    I just wanted to comment that the when I saw the GN-Drive there I was like… O_O for a few second then I read the description… oh GN-Drive… LOL

    I thought Kona wrongly posted about…. Well you can guess what… lol

  2. 2 Kona November 9, 2008 at 1:48 am

    @Kaze:
    Now it’s my turn to be…O_O
    Lol, only hentai-minded people think that way…T_T
    Does it seriously look like what you’re thinking? ;_;
    (I actually don’t really know what you’re talking about, but I guess it’s quite related to…you know…@_@)

  3. 3 koshiko November 9, 2008 at 3:32 am

    Happy Birthday~ I didn’t find you through Danny’s website, how strange~

    Actually, I did a search for Exia SD as I have one too, you were the 4th result from the top. And it was my younger brother who got it for me, lol. It’s so cute~ I also got the second one on my last trip to the city, but I haven’t put it together yet.

  4. 4 Kona November 9, 2008 at 9:18 am

    @koshiko:
    Hello there~
    Oooh, thank you soo much. XD
    Hahaha, to tell you something, I just recently applied for my feed to be activated in DannyChoo’s site

    Wow, really? And, speak of the irony, your younger brother was the one who gave you the Exia SD, whereas it was my eldest brother who gave me. X3 . Yeah! SD is cute~ Would actually be looking forward to buying the normal one, though I don’t know when would that be…

    Ahaha, then the other guy will have a twin. XD
    And, I seem to have heard your name before…just can’t remember when, lol.
    Thank you for commenting. ^_^
    (I’ll comment at your site soon, neh)

    P.S. For some reason, the atmosphere I got from you is the ‘cute’ atmosphere…and do note that I am a girl, so no worries. X3

  5. 5 koshiko November 9, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    No worries ;3
    My feed had trouble appearing at first on Danny’s site, but it was fine the last time I checked, hopefully yours will go through without any trouble.

    No point in me buying the scaled versions, my brother has the 1/144, 1/00 ‘and’ the 1/60 xD;;; the 1/60 is absolutely yummy~ [for a mecha that is, lol]

    Yus~ well… kinda… one would be 4 years older, lol.

    Aww~ thank you <3~ that’s really sweet of you x3 yeah, I kinda figured you were a girl when you mentioned your husbando ;3 [he’s probably too young for me, but he’s closer in season 2 x3;]

  6. 6 Kona November 10, 2008 at 4:46 am

    @koshiko:
    Ooh, that’s good to hear. ^_^. Danny-san hasn’t replied yet, but most likely, there will be no problem. Thank you, hehe~

    Wow…, your brother has a loot, haha. And, I am actually interested in Dynames too. Want his gun! ^o^

    Owh, 4 years difference, hahaha.

    Haha, you’re welcome. ^_^. (owh, lol, forgot about the “mai husbando” thing, XD)
    [hahaha, yeah! 3 years different. You can, if you don’t mind dating younger guys, lololol! Just kidding. XD]

  7. 7 kazearashi November 10, 2008 at 10:49 am

    lol don’t mind it kona…

    *slap self*

  8. 8 Kona November 10, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    @Kaze:
    LOL

    *prevents Kaze from hitting self*

    P.S. And thank you for commenting frequently. ^_^

  9. 9 TheFuzzy November 11, 2008 at 7:53 am

    I’ve always been interested in these SD models, but I never got the chance to see a real one. Maybe if I get enough moolah, I’ll get myself one, since my brother doesn’t trust me with the real 1/100 and 1/60 models. 😛

    “There’s this part of the nail-cutter where you use to smoothen the edges of your nails, right?”

    It’s a nail file, methinks. >.>

    @Kaze: *points* HENTAI!

  10. 11 YuKi-To November 12, 2008 at 6:24 am

    Congrats on ur first Gundam Kit!
    Me waiting for Gundam 00 MG, me decide to buy MG or better only XD

  11. 12 Kona November 12, 2008 at 6:28 am

    @Fuzzy:
    Ooh, really? I don’t think they’ll be very costly, though. ^_^. Awwww, *pats Fuzz’s head*. You’ll get to fix a big one in the future, for sure. ^_~

    Nail file…okie! Kona will remember that, hehe.
    Yeah…Kaze = kinda hentai…XD

    @Fei:
    lol

    @Yuki-To:
    Hehehe, thank you~ :3
    Wow, MG. *A*. Yeah, MGs are niiiice~ XD

  12. 13 Shion Croza January 1, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    HG are nice too~~~

  13. 14 shion963 January 2, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Just sayin I got an Exia HG~~~

  14. 15 Kona January 2, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    @Shion:
    lolol. Yeah, they are quite nice, though I find this Rollout Colours’ legs too long, is it normally like that? lol
    Thank you for commenting~~~


Leave a Reply

Shifted

I have hereby shifted/devoted myself to Panther's blog. You can find me posting there once in a while. Do visit, and thank you for all those who have been reading my blog. ^_^ (I will be from time to time posting up things which I cannot post at Panther's blog(e.g. Gunplas), though I wouldn't suggest you to check here often, as I think it wouldn't be updated consistently, and almost equivalent to a dead blog...;_;)

Accepting…

Yo. I am accepting requests of both headers and blog banners, that's if you want me to make one(or more) for you. Of course, it's free of charge. :3 All I need you to do is to provide what character you would want in the header/banner and what series she/he is from. If you would want a specific image for the header/banner, go ahead and give it to me, I'll be happy to do it. ^_^. Owh, and please do specify the height and width you would want your header/banner to be, it's very important, neh. :)
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

RSS AnimeNano

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Biankita@WP

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS TeamBlue

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

