♫In The Sky

In The Sky by Miz/Mizrock

I got the SINGLE yesterday but I will only be blogging about the song and the other versions which are related. I first heard of Mizrock from Romeo x Juliet’s ED 2; Goodbye, Yesterday, which is really one of my favourites~ And, that was also when I actually took some time to ‘research’ on her songs. Didn’t really convince me to add her as one of my fav bands/singers then. Well, yesterday was a different thing. I wanted some songs to listen to, so I browsed through one of my sources, and I decided to take a look at Mizrock’s songs again.

in-the-sky

In The Sky’s SINGLE was what caught my eye. Mostly because of the name, hehe. ^_^;; . I was expecting a ballad or something bouncy; It was the latter. Each time I listen to it, I would feel like I want to dance, hahaha. The song is one of the catchiest songs I’ve ever heard. Everything blends in smoothly~

It starts with some soft beat with Miz’s voice, moving on to something more catch with added instruments like an electric guitar and drums. Do note that the electric guitar isn’t strong like those in rock genres. One of the things I love is that it has one of my favourite effects; the electric hollow drum. Though I love every part of this song, there’s just something unsatisfying about it, the duration. >.< . It only lasts for 3 minutes! It would’ve been nicer if it was longer, but, oh well. ^_^;;

So far, I have 3 versions of this song, here they are~

1) In The Sky (music track)

2) In The Sky –Remix

3) In The Sky (English Version)

The music track isn’t bad. I like instrumental at times too. The instrumental(music track) and the original one with vocal do not have much difference, as the instrumental has a supporting Miz-vocal. The remix has less instruments which generates a softer and soothing atmosphere, though I don’t think it actually fits very much with the vocal, as the vocal has a joyous tune~ For  the English version, I’ll say that it’s worth the get. ^_^. Overall, I prefer the original In The Sky above all other versions.

For your information, the English version of In The Sky is inserted inside Mizrock’s album entitled Mizrock. It’s her second album, by the way.

The lyrics:

In The Sky – RomajiEnglish version

The following links lead to those in Imeem. In The Sky ; In The Sky (English)

Here is the YouTube In The Sky MV. (Mizrock have puffy cheeks. >w<)

Oh yeah, and I didn’t know this song is from Grandia III(game). ^^;; . I hope that you all did enjoy In The Sky if you have heard it. ^_~

Kona

5 Responses to “♫In The Sky”


  1. 1 kazearashi November 6, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    Wow! Nice song!

    I really love the tune when I first listening to it… Love her chubby cheeks xD CUTE~ =P

    Good job Kona ^^

  2. 2 Fariz Asuka November 6, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Wow.. when I listened to the song “In The Sky”, I find the song very beautiful and catchy too..

    Eh? I didn’t know there was an English Version of the song.. I’m going to find it ASAP.. *Me digs up song using Google* ^^;

    Yup, I agree with Kaze, Good Job!! ^^

  3. 3 Kona November 7, 2008 at 3:46 am

    @Kaze:
    Awww, I am soooo glad that you liked it, Kaze. ^_^
    Haha! Chubby cheeks~ So, you like those type of women? lol, just kidding. XD
    Thank you, Kaze! ^o^

    @Onii-chama
    Hehehe, arigatou~ :3
    Hahaha, yeah! The English one is worth downloading too. It’s very nice. ^_^. (hopefully you found it, neh)
    Awww, arigatou again, Onii-chama. ^_^ *hugs*

  4. 4 kazearashi November 8, 2008 at 9:03 am

    @Kona> to tell you the truth, yes… xD
    Well as long as not too chubby, it’s moe! lol

  5. 5 Kona November 9, 2008 at 1:49 am

    @Kaze:
    Ooooh
    Ahahaha, you actually remind me of an RO friend. XD
    He likes chubby girls too, hahaha. ^o^
    “Kaze likes chubby girls = moe” *noted* lol


Leave a Reply

Shifted

I have hereby shifted/devoted myself to Panther's blog. You can find me posting there once in a while. Do visit, and thank you for all those who have been reading my blog. ^_^ (I will be from time to time posting up things which I cannot post at Panther's blog(e.g. Gunplas), though I wouldn't suggest you to check here often, as I think it wouldn't be updated consistently, and almost equivalent to a dead blog...;_;)

Accepting…

Yo. I am accepting requests of both headers and blog banners, that's if you want me to make one(or more) for you. Of course, it's free of charge. :3 All I need you to do is to provide what character you would want in the header/banner and what series she/he is from. If you would want a specific image for the header/banner, go ahead and give it to me, I'll be happy to do it. ^_^. Owh, and please do specify the height and width you would want your header/banner to be, it's very important, neh. :)
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

RSS AnimeNano

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS DannyChoo.com

RSS Biankita@WP

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS TeamBlue

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

